Edge Of Forever is back and stronger than ever!
After their first two successful releases "Feeding The Fire" and "Let The Demon Rock'n'Roll" the band is ready to hit the hearts of melodic hard-rock fans again with their new album "Another Paradise".
This much anticipated disc shows their usual hard hitting rock style renovated by a new and far more powerful line-up: Alessandro Del Vecchio on vocals and keyboards; Walter Caliaro on guitars; Nik Mazzucconi on bass; Francesco Jovino on drums. The new album also features amazing performances by Bob Harris (Axe, Frank Zappa, Steve Vai and former Edge Of Forever singer) who contributed marvelous backing vocals on "What I've Never Seen";
Roberto Tiranti (Labyrinth) who sang on the title track in an emotional duet with Alessandro Del Vecchio; Jgor Gianola (U.D.O., Gotthard, Jorn) who played a hi-test guitar solo and Carsten "Lizard" Schulz (Evidence One, Domain) who did impressive background vocal work on the song "Edge Of Life".
The album has all that an AOR record needs: strong melodies and impressive backing vocals; sophisticated arrangements; power-house drums; stunning guitars and keyboards; bombastic production and big sing-along choruses.
The new line-up features EOF veteran keyboardist extraordinaire Alessandro Del Vecchio stepping up his game to take over the job of lead vocalist too. And you won't be disappointed! His intense interpretations and melodic vocal lines will capture any rock fan’s heart and quickly conquer their soul.
Comparisons with the likes of Jon Bon Jovi, James Christian, Russel Arcara and John Sykes are the band’s confirmation that their crucial decision to make Del Vecchio lead vocalist was the right one. Walter Caliaro, who replaced Matteo Carnio back in 2005, is the new guitar player. He not only brought a new wave of ideas to the songwriting but played a great role in arranging the entire record. Edge Of Forever has seen two previous bassists (Christian Grillo and Dimitri Oldani) replaced by one of the top bass players in Europe, Nik Mazzucconi.
His distinctive straight ahead rock bass lines inject Edge Of Forever’s sound with a new solidity and a ripping groove.
EOF superb drummer Francesco Jovino, strong of his long-time playing with U.D.O. (solo band of Udo Dirkschneider of Accept), is always armed and ready to declare war at each drum fill.
All members have impressing curricula vitae with reference names such as:
Ian Paice, Glenn Hughes, Andre Matos, Eden's Curse, Carmine Appice, James Christian, Robin Beck, Axe, Ken Hensley, U.D.O., Michael Bormann, Harry Hess, Steve Walsh, Paul Shortino and many others.
Production of the new record was also handled by Alessandro Del Vecchio, another crucial step for the band, leaving him with some big shoes to fill since in the past the band was produced by none other than the late Marcel Jacob and Bobby Barth. The mastering was done by well-known award-winning German producer and engineer Michael Voss from Casanova, Bonfire, Mad Max and Voices Of Rock.
Another Paradise is released on Spiritual Beast/Universal, 7Hard and Metal Mayehm Music.

Heaven *Band Score 8.0/10*
For BeRock Radio MiniZine (2010)

Release Year: 2004
Release Year: 2005
Release Year: 2010