The Electric Lady is a Finnish Rock band formed in 2007 by Minna Ora (vocals, songwriter) and Kari Ora (guitar).
But before this Minna and Kari were also known as being an acoustic duet formed in 1998 and called Acoustic Lady.
They had been previously touring for a few years around Finland when Minna started to think of a real band to give her songs more powerful expression. Pepe Lindholm (drums) was the first musician to join the band and give the songs his own touch. They made demos and everything seemed so good. Later on Samuli Jokinen (keyboards) and
Jussi Sinervo(bass) joined the band and were fully part of the line-up. THE BAND was ready!
Then Minna met a French journalist/graphist Nicole Morgan who wrote some lyrics and who is today considered as a
sixth member of The ELECTRIC LADY (and also Minna’s close friend). About the album ...By the beginning of 2011 the band decided to make an record and started looking for a place with the purpose of preparing
an outcoming album (All tracks had been previously recorded by Minna in her private studio). Then finally found an 1850’s old house in the countryside, near by Pertteli (around Salo erea in Finland) and worked together for three months on Minna’s music stuff. Next step was Suomenlinna Seawolf studio where the album was mixed by Petri Majuri. Hannu Leiden did some vocals with Minna and sings on one track.
The ELECTRIC LADY’s debut album “Black moon” was released on october 2011.

Album Information:
The ELECTRIC LADY - Black Moon

01. Prelude / Un Ange dans la Tour
02. A Man of That Kind
03. Secret Love
04. Your Heart Is 100 Times Bigger Than Mine
05. Let it Rain
06. You Can’t
07. Through Ice and snow
08. Who Cares
09. Waterproof
10. Black Moon
11. That’s the Way

Andreas "RockBelt": *Band Score 8.5/10* "Amazing feeling and beautiful melodies on vocals!
A "must" listen band!
For BeRock Radio MiniZine (2012)

Release Year:2011
Bookmark and Share